Introduction to a 16 year old

Dear Would-Be Readers,

I do hope fervently that you exist. Or that you will exist sometime soon. I would love for people to read my writing and I’m hoping that blogging is the metaphorical way to your hearts (and eyes). To be honest I was rather hoping to end up writing as a part time intern at some fancy sports magazine, but those kinds of jobs don’t come so easily to almost 16 year old’s living in France. Unfair. Anywho, here’s the principal of this blog; I am, in general, quite confused when it comes to life. As I mentioned in the ‘About’ section of the blog, I tend to have a permanent dazed look on my face. Why? I assume it’s all part of being a teenager… Although I have observed that my friends don’t sport the same befuddled expression that I do. This blog is sort of like a self help page; somehow when I write things down, they just make more sense. I don’t promise to write everyday, I am after all quite a busy person (and, let’s face it, lazy). Sometimes a long post will show up on the blog, sometimes just a line or two, or perhaps a quote, will suffice. What will these posts be about? Um.. well.. everything, mostly. Some of the longer articles may focus on sports, or good books, movies or whatever, the one-liners may simply be thoughts that struck me and that I felt that I had to record.

Live long and prosper \V/

Sincerely Yours,

The Mostly Confused Teenager.

2 thoughts on “Introduction to a 16 year old

Leave a Reply

