The most thank you’s a girl can give

ImageWhen I started this blog, I assumed that no one would really read it. I mean, being unwilling to disclose my true name/identity made it impossible for me to recruit people on Facebook and so on. But a brave little (well, 5 feet 7 inches none the less) loser inside of me decided that since I love writing, I was going to give it a go.

The first post I made wrote was “Introduction to a 16 year old”. A couple hours after I had posted it my first comment came in. It gave me such a rush, it was really quite strange. So thank you Jeyna Grace for being the first to comment! Faruq Hassan gave me my first like and Opiniated Man was the first to follow me. I couldn’t believe it, I just felt like rushing to each of them and giving them a huge hug. (I’m… um… sorry if that sounds weird).

And now, a short week later, I have 40 followers and over 250 views on the blog. I know that may seem inconsequential to those of you with 6 or 7 times that but to me it’s something that I never would have imagined. I mean, 40 people actually thought the ramblings of a 15 year old me were good enough to warrant a follow? I’m truly honored.

So thank you. Thank you to each and every one of you who liked, commented and/or subscribed. It means the world to me and gives me a feeling of pride that I’ve never experienced before. I’ll do my best to keep supplying you guys with content that I deem acceptable enough to go on the Internet (which is most certainly not everything). And to those who are still (oh please do) discovering my blog, welcome to the canvas of my life. Momentary poetic inspiration: check!

Live long and prosper \V/

The Mostly Confused Teenager.

6 thoughts on “The most thank you’s a girl can give

  1. I felt the same way making my blog, though Im a little older than 16 😉 but I dont share it with any of my real friends its all just really nice people like yourself following my blog 🙂 so youre welcome and thank you!

  2. I agree, every little like and comment just makes a new (or even long time) blogger feel warm and fuzzy inside 😀 haha, or is that just me… Anyways, can’t wait to read further on you blog 🙂 good luck with it all.

Leave a Reply

